*Alert: Germanna Community College will be closed from November 26th at 12:00 PM - November 30th for the Thanksgiving Holiday... Read More

Back to Top
Nursing and Health Technologies

Advising

Faculty and Staff

  • Nursing Program

    Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
    Lisk, Patricia Dean of Nursing and Health Technologies/Associate Professor plisk@germanna.edu 540-423-9824
    Cannova, Heather, Instructor of Nursing. A.D.N., Germanna Community College, B.A., University of Virginia, M.S.N., Walden University. hcannova@germanna.edu 540-423-9178
    Clark, Kris Administrative Assistant to the Office of Nursing & Health Technologies-Locust Grove Campus kclark@germanna.edu 540-423-9821
    Dixon, Brenda W. Professor of Nursing. A.A.S., A.A.& S., Germanna Community College; B.S.N., M.S.N., George Mason University. bwdixon@germanna.edu 540-423-9152
    Driskill, Christine C. Instructor of Nursing. A.D.N., Germanna Community College, B.S.N., Virginia Commonwealth University. cdriskill@germanna.edu 540-423-9855
    Farrish-Barner, Sherlyn A. Associate Professor of Nursing. A.A.S., Arizona Western College; B.S.N., Virginia Commonwealth University; M.S.N., George Mason University. sfarrish-barner@germanna.edu 540-423-9834
    Fugee, Ruth Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.D.N., Germanna Community College, B.S., Virginia Polytechnic & State University, M.S.N., George Mason University. rfugee@germanna.edu 540-423-9866
    Henderson, Rosie Administrative Assistant to the Office of Nursing & Health Technologies—Locust Grove Campus rhenderson@germanna.edu 540-423-9822
    Jacobs, Jenelle L. Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Radford University, M.S.N. University of Phoenix Online. jjacobs@germanna.edu 540-423-1982
    Leake, Sharon F. Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., James Madison University; M.S.N., University of Virginia; C.N.M., Frontier School of Midwifery. sleake@germanna.edu 540-423-9867
    Messier, Marie E. Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Washington State University; M.Ed., Boston University; M.S.N., Catholic University of America. mmessier@germanna.edu 540-423-9835
    Mittura, Karen H. Professor of Nursing. B.S., B.S.N., Eastern Mennonite College; M.S.N., University of Virginia. kmittura@germanna.edu 540-423-9825
    Morgan, April Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Seton Hall University, M.S.N., Walden University. amorgan@germanna.edu 540-423-1983
    Skinner, Susan M. Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Northern Michigan University; M.S.N., East Carolina University; Post Masters Certificate, Virginia Commonwealth University. sskinner@germanna.edu 540-423-9826
    Smalling, Sharee Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Northern Caribbean University, M.B.A., La Sierra University, M.S.N., University of Phoenix. smalling@germanna.edu 540-423-9828
    Smith, Phyllis W. Associate Professor of Nursing. A.A.S., Germanna Community College; B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Virginia. psmith@germanna.edu 540-423-9837
    Turner, Martha M., Instructor of Nursing. B.S.N., State University of New York at Plattsburgh; M.S.N., Old Dominion University. mturner@germanna.edu 540-423-9879
    VanNortwick, Debra B. Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., East Carolina University; M.S.N., Regis University. dvannortwick@germanna.edu 540-423-9832
    Wilson, Samantha S. Associate Professor of Nursing. A.A., Belleville Area College; B.S.N., George Mason University; M.S.N., Old Dominion University. swilson@germanna.edu 540-423-9831
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Program

    Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
    Daigle, Laurie Z. Director, Developing Physical Therapist Assistant Program/Assistant Professor. B.A., University of Maryland, College Park, M.A., Texas Woman’s University, Certificate in P.T., Cleveland State University. ldaigle@germanna.edu 540-423-9849
    Williams, Tracey F. Academic Coord. Of Clinical Education. A.A.S., Northern Virginia C.C.; B.A., Miami University; M.Ed, University Of West Florida. twilliams@germanna.edu 540-423-9844
  • Dental Program

    Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
    Mesimer, Misty L. Coordinator-Dental Hygiene; Program Director-Dental Assisting/Assistant Professor. A.A.S., Virginia Western Community College; B.S.H.S., M.S.C.H., Old Dominion University. mmesimer@germanna.edu 540-423-9823
    Thomas, Marlana Assistant Dental Hygiene Program Coordinator. R.D.H., Old Dominion University, M.S., Old Dominion University. mthomas@germanna.edu 540-423-9833
  • Health & PED Program
    Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
    Stroffolino, John E., Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education. B.S., East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania; M.S., University of Delaware jstroffolino@germanna.edu 540-423-9853