NURSING PROGRAMS

 
Faculty Name 
Credentials
Email
Phone Number
 
Lisk, Patricia Dean of Nursing and Health Technologies/Professor. B.S.N., University of Virginia, M.S.N., University of Maryland, D.A.C.C.E., George Mason University.  plisk@germanna.edu 540-423-9824
 
Baysden, Mary M. Baysden, Mary, Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Louisiana College, M.S.N., Texas Christian University, Certified Pediatric Nurse.  mbaysden@germanna.edu 540-423-9856
 
Clark, Kris Administrative Assistant to the Office of Nursing & Health Technologies-Locust Grove Campus.  kclark@germanna.edu 540-423-9821
 
Dixon, Brenda W. Professor of Nursing. A.A.S., A.A.&S., Germanna Community College, B.S.N., M.S.N., George Mason University.  bwdixon@germanna.edu 540-423-9152
 
Farrish-Barner, Sherlyn A. Associate Professor of Nursing. A.A.S., Arizona Western College, B.S.N., Virginia Commonwealth University, M.S.N., George Mason University.  sfarrish-barner@germanna.edu 540-423-9834
  Fugee, Ruth Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.D.N., Germanna Community College, B.S., Virginia Polytechnic & State University, M.S.N., George Mason University.  rfugee@germanna.edu 540-423-9866
  Henderson, Rosie Administrative Assistant to the Office of Nursing & Health Technologies-Locust Grove Campus.  rhenderson@germanna.edu 540-423-9822
  Leake, Sharon F.  Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., James Madison University, M.S.N., University of Virginia, C.N.M., Frontier School of Midwifery. sleake@germanna.edu 540-423-9867
  Messier, Marie E. Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Washington State University, M.Ed., Boston University, M.S.N., Catholic University of America. mmessier@germanna.edu 540-423-9835
  Mittura, Karen H. Professor of Nursing. B.S., B.S.N., Eastern Mennonite College, M.S.N., University of Virginia.  kmittura@germanna.edu 540-423-9825
  Morgan, April Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Seton Hall University, M.S.N., Walden University.  amorgan@germanna.edu 540-423-1983
  Poirier, Lisa Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.D.N., Hillsborough Community College, B.S.N., University of Virginia, M.S.N., George Mason University. lpoirier@germanna.edu 540-423-9855
  Sheaffer, Angela Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.D.N., SUNY Regents College, M.S.N., Walden University. Current doctoral student American Sentinel University. asheaffer@germanna.edu 540-423-9178
  Skinner, Susan M. Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Northern Michigan University, M.S.N., East Carolina University, Post Masters Certificate, Virginia Commonwealth University. sskinner@germanna.edu 540-423-9826
  Sperlazza, Emily Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.D.N., Germanna Community College, M.S.N., George Mason University, B.A., University of Mary Washington, C.H.P.N. esperlazza@germanna.edu 540-423-9076
  Turner, Martha M. Instructor of Nursing. B.S.N., State University of New York at Plattsburgh, M.S.N., Old Dominion University. mturner@germanna.edu 540-423-9879
  VanNortwick, Debra B. Assistant Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., East Carolina University, M.S.N., Regis University. dvannortwick@germanna.edu 540-423-9832
  Wilson, Samantha S. Associate Professor of Nursing. A.A., Belleville Area College, B.S.N., George Mason University, M.S.N., Old Dominion University. swilson@germanna.edu 540-423-9831

PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT PROGRAM

Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
Daigle, Laurie Z. Director, Developing Physical Therapist Assistant Program/Assistant Professor. B.A., University of Maryland, College Park, M.A., Texas Woman’s University, Certificate in P.T., Cleveland State University. ldaigle@germanna.edu 540-423-9849
Williams, Tracey F. Academic Coord. Of Clinical Education. A.A.S., Northern Virginia C.C.; B.A., Miami University; M.Ed, University Of West Florida. twilliams@germanna.edu 540-423-9844

DENTAL PROGRAM

Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
Mesimer, Misty L. Coordinator-Dental Hygiene; Program Director-Dental Assisting/Assistant Professor. A.A.S., Virginia Western Community College; B.S.H.S., M.S.C.H., Old Dominion University. mmesimer@germanna.edu 540-423-9823
Thomas, Marlana Assistant Dental Hygiene Program Coordinator. R.D.H., Old Dominion University, M.S., Old Dominion University. mthomas@germanna.edu 540-423-9833

HEALTH & PED PROGRAM

Staff Member Credentials Email Phone Number
Stroffolino, John E., Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education. B.S., East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania; M.S., University of Delaware jstroffolino@germanna.edu 540-423-9853