Explore Workforce

Contact Germanna Center for Workforce

(540) 891-3012
gccworkforce@germanna.edu


Our Staff

Daniel Technology Center Staff


Sandy Funk

Sandy Funk
Workforce Events Coordinator
(540) 937-2916
sfunk@germanna.edu


Ben Sherman
Ben Sherman
Business & Career Coordinator
(540) 937-2901
bsherman@germanna.edu

Fredericksburg Area Campus Staff

Jeanne Wesley
Dr. Jeanne Wesley
Vice President, Academic Affairs and Workforce & Professional Development
(540) 891-3032
jwesley@germanna.edu


Martha OKeefe
Martha O’Keefe
Associate Vice President, Workforce & Professional Development
(540) 891-3094
mokeefe@germanna.edu


Susan Brown
Susan Brown
Program Administration Specialist
(540) 891-3012
sbrown@germanna.edu


Christy Davis
Christy Davis
Technology & Communications Coordinator
(540) 834-1037
cdavis@germanna.edu


Joy Ferguson
Joy Ferguson
Program Administration Specialist
(540) 834-3095
jferguson@germanna.edu


Kim Rodenberg
Kim Rodenberg
Business & Career Coordinator
(540) 834-1925
krodenberg@germanna.edu


Bev Unkle
Bev Unkle
Fiscal Coordinator
(540) 834-1001
bunkle@germanna.edu


sandra

Sandra Wimberley
Assistant to Vice President, Community Relations Coordinator
(540) 891-3096
swimberley@germanna.edu


sharon
Sharon Williams
Business & Career Coordinator
(540) 834-1060
swilliams@germanna.edu

Fredericksburg Center for Advanced Technology (FredCAT) Staff


ashley ferguson headshot
Ashley Ferguson
Credential Support Technician
(540) 891-3070
aferguson@germanna.edu


judith calvert
Judith Calvert
VECAT Program Coordinator
(540) 891-3070


Barbara Kirkwood-Taylor
Director, Business Development Services
(540) 834-1096
btaylor@germanna.edu

One Stop Workforce Center

​Workforce FastForward Career Coach Services

gccworkforce@germanna.edu 
(540) 891-3012

Featured Courses

  • Tuition Assistance for Training

    piggy bank

    New grant programs can provide up to 90% of tuition costs for eligible students who successfully complete one of our approved credentials programs including include – CDL, IT Essentials 1: PC/A+ Cert, Core Craft Skills, Asphalt Field Level 1 & 2, Asphalt Plant Level 1 & 2 and Asphalt Surface Treatment.

    Visit our Tuition Assistance page or to learn more today or call (540) 891 – 3012.

  • Drone-UAV FAA Pilot Class

    drone

    Companies are utilizing UAVs for services in real estate, construction, surveying and mapping, agriculture, utilities inspections and more.  This exciting new class is open to everyone and each student will receive a  study guide detailing the UAV FAA Pilot course and prep you to take the written FAA test.  Please call (540) 937-2901 or email bsherman@germanna.edu for more information or register online today.

  • Become a QuickBooks Pro

    quickbooks

    Business runs better with QuickBooks, the #1 accounting solution for small business.  Learn from industry experts who are passionate about teaching and will help you master basic and advanced features in this powerful in-demand tool.  Our hands-on QuickBooks classes offer a small, personal learning experience.   Call us at (540)891-3012 for more information or register online today. 

  • CDL Class A and Class B training

    workforce transportation

    CDL Class A and Class B driver training program, in partnership with CDS Tractor Trailer Training, designed to be skill based and hands-on to prepare you for the trucking industry.  We offer full-time weekday and part-time weekend classes to fit your busy schedule.  Ask about the Workforce Credentials Grant to help with funding.   Learn more.

  • Clinical Medical Assistant

    workforce health care

    Get into the medical field by taking our Clinical Medical Assistant course.  Space is limited, so start the application process today!  Please call (540)891-3095 for more information and Apply Today!

  • Twitter for Business

    twitter

    Own or market a business and not using social media? Reach new and existing customers quickly and easily with our Twitter for Business class.  You will learn from current market experts to maximize customer reach, branding and building market presence.  Call (540)891-3012 to get connected or register online today! 

  • Medical Office Assistant

    workforce health care

    Our Medical Office Assistant (MOA) program will provide the in demand entry level skills and medical billing and coding in the fast growing field of medical office administration. Students can register for MOA Part I: Administration & Clinical and MOA Part II: Medical Billing & Coding.  Visit our Health Care Admissions for more information.

Resize Font